The "deterioration" of HAC

RAIDER

Doctor
Elect
Reaction score
On another thread a new poster was commenting on how he came to HAC with a desire to do right and serve God.  He mentioned that he has been a student for the past 3 years.  He claims that rock music is being played in the dorms, R rated movies are being watched, dorm students are sexting as well as being sexually active.  He says that the dorm sups know this is going on and they turn a blind eye to it.

As a former HAC student I find it hard to believe that things have deteriorated to this point.  Yes, I realize that I was a student in the early '80s and that things have changed.  I still find it hard to believe that they have been lowered to this level.

When I was at HAC the wide majority of the students were there because they wanted to be there.  Most had a desire to serve God and learn the work of the ministry.  No, we were not perfect.  We did not obey all the rules, but for the most part we knew that getting caught had severe consequences.  We sometimes took chances.

Rock music was not being blasted through the dorms.  A student here-or-there may have slipped away and watched a movie, but many times they ended up getting caught.  A student may have slipped away with someone from the opposite sex.  Again, several were caught.  Let me say again, if you got caught there were severe consequences.  During my 4 years I had a few roommates that paid the price.

Either one of two things have happened:
1) The poster is a stinkin' Hacker and is exaggerating.
2) HAC has deteriorated to a point that is hard for some of us "old timers" to imagine.

Just guessing here but maybe the need for tuition paying students has caused an increase of toleration of activities the poster described.

RAIDER said: